Four journalists feted


Dang, June 26: Press Chautari Nepal, Dang Chapter has awarded four working journalists here in the district in recognition for their contribution through journalism.

The annual awards were distributed amidst a function presided over by Press Chautari Dang Chairperson, Tika Basnet and attended by CPN (UML) politburo member and lawmaker, Bhagavat Bishwasi as the chief guest on Saturday at Ghorahi.

The ‘Press Chautari Pratibha Award’ was conferred on journalist Deepshikha Chaudhary of ‘Radio Prakriti’ and Basanta Poudel of ‘Radio Hamro Pahunch’.

Likewise, the ‘Jit Smriti Journalism Award’ established by Press Chautari Nepal Vice Chairman Sabin Priyasan was conferred on journalist Shalikram Musafir.

On the occasion, journalist Laxman Bishwokarma of ‘Rapti Post Daily’ was feted with the ‘Him Smriti Sahasik Journalism Award’ established by eastern central member, Sarita Subedi. RSS

Sabkura Network's Related Posts.

Leave a Reply