NC picks 12 lawmakers as coordinators of parliamentary committees


Kathmandu, June 23: The Nepali Congress (NC) has selected 12 NC lawmakers as coordinators of the various parliamentary committees.

The meeting of the working committee of the NC parliamentary party today took a decision to this effect. Accordingly, the meeting named Taranidatta Chataut as coordinator of the Statute Committee, Mohan Baran coordinator of the Finance Committee and Bal Bahadur KC coordinator of the committee related to International Labour.

Likewise, Ambika Basnet will look after the Industry and Commerce Committee while Man Bahadur Bishwokarma will work as coordinator of the Environment Conservation Committee. Jiban Bahadur Shahi was chosen as coordinator of the Development Committee, Jiban Pariyar coordinator of the Women, Children and Elderly Citizen Committee and Bharat Kumar Shah coordinator of the Public Accounts Committee.

Similarly, Moftar Ahammad will serve as coordinator of the Social Justice Committee while Sudhir Siwakoti will look after the Agriculture and Water Resource Committee.

Also, Prabhu Narayan Chaudhary was picked as coordinator of the Good Governance and Monitoring Committee and Nabindra Raj Joshi coordinator of the State Affairs Committee.

Meanwhile, the meeting decided to draw attention of the government to provide Rs 200,000 at the earliest to each family whose house was damaged by the April 25, 2015 earthquake as announced by the government.

It also demanded that the government provide appropriate compensation to the families of 12 Nepali migrant workers killed in Kabul suicide bomb attack. RSS

Sabkura Network's Related Posts.

Leave a Reply