Chhinnalata Geet Puraskar announced


Kathmandu, June 13: Chhinnalata Geet Puraskar Guthi (CGPG) has decided to honour various personalities from the Nepali music fraternity for 2071\72 BS.
The annual general meeting of the guthi held in the Capital today under chairmanship of guthi chairman Prof Dr Basudev Tripathi took a decision to this effect.
Composer Shrawan Mukurung, singer Kiran Pradhan, musician Alok Shree and singers Pashupati Sharma and Sita KC (joint) will be awarded with ‘Chhinnalata Geet Puraskar (CGP)-2071 BS’.
Likewise, composer Pramod Dhungana, singer Satya-Swarup Acharya, composer Narayan Oli and signers Kali Prasad Sapkota and Somiya Baraili will be honoured with Chhinnalata Geet Puraskar-2072 BS.
The award carries a purse of Rs 50,000 each from music fraternity and Rs 35,000 for each newcomer from the field of music.
The award will be handed down on July 15 on the occasion of the birth anniversary of litterateur Chhinnalata (Ramola Devi Shah), said joint treasurer of the guthi Ramesh Prasad Dhungana. RSS

Sabkura Network's Related Posts.

Leave a Reply